6. Horizon / 緑の地平線


Horizon is the sixth consecutive platinum-certified album by American musical duo Carpenters.

The album’s first single, “Please Mr. Postman” (released some seven months earlier), became the album’s biggest hit single and also one of the Carpenters’ biggest hits worldwide. It reached #1 in the United States, Australia, Canada and South Africa, as well as reaching #2 in the UK and Ireland.

Spotify : Carpenters : Horizon / 緑の地平線 <ホライズン>

GoogleMusic Play : Carpenters : Horizon / 緑の地平線 <ホライズン>

Tracking List

Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Aurora” Richard CarpenterJohn Bettis 1:32
2. Only Yesterday Carpenter, Bettis 4:11
3. Desperado Don HenleyGlenn Frey 3:38
4. Please Mr. Postman Georgia Dobbins, William Garrett, Freddie GormanBrian Holland, Robert Bateman 2:53
5. I Can Dream, Can’t I? Sammy FainIrving Kahal 4:59
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
6. Solitaire Neil Sedaka, Phil Cody 4:40
7. “Happy” Tony Peluso, Diane Rubin, Bettis 3:51
8. “(I’m Caught Between) Goodbye and I Love You” Carpenter, Bettis 4:06
9. “Love Me for What I Am” Palma Pascale, Bettis 3:30
10. “Eventide” Carpenter, Bettis 1:33