Voice of the Heart / ヴォイス・オブ・ザ・ハート


Voice of the Heart is the eleventh album by American pop duo Carpenters. It was released in 1983 after Karen’s death and contains the two songs from her final recording sessions, “Now” and “You’re Enough”, as well as previously unreleased tracks from sessions over the years.

Side one
  1. Now” (Roger Nichols, Dean Pitchford) – 3:51
  2. “Sailing on the Tide” (John Bettis, Tony Peluso) – 4:24
  3. “You’re Enough” (John Bettis, Richard Carpenter) – 3:48
  4. Make Believe It’s Your First Time” (Bob Morrison, Johnny Wilson) – 4:08
  5. “Two Lives” (Mark Terrence Jordan) – 4:35
Side two
  1. “At the End of a Song” (John Bettis, Richard Carpenter) – 3:40
  2. “Ordinary Fool” (Paul Williams) – 3:42
  3. “Prime Time Love” (Danny Ironstone, Mary Unobsky) – 3:12
  4. Your Baby Doesn’t Love You Anymore” (Larry Weiss) – 3:51
  5. “Look to Your Dreams” (John Bettis, Richard Carpenter) – 5:13